Scholarships for Seminary

Dayton Merit Scholarship Application is due on May 01, 2020. 

Apply Now for the Dayton Merit Scholarship

United Theological Seminary of the Twin Cities believes that theological education should be affordable and accessible. There are multiple ways to fund your education at United, from need-based tuition aid and institutional scholarships to third-party funding and federal student loans. 

Merit Scholarship (Dayton Scholarship)

All masters students (both incoming and returning) are eligible to apply for the Dayton Scholarship, a merit based scholarship. The Dayton Scholarship application is due May 01, 2020

Carpenter Scholarship

The Carpenter Scholarship is open to all incoming master's students. Awards range from $500-2,000 and cannot be extended beyond the first year.

Arts Scholarship

The Arts Scholarship is open to new, incoming master's students who are practicing artists pursuing the Theology and the Arts Concentration. The award amount varies and cannot be extended beyond the first year.

Mary Bigelow McMillan Scholarship

The Mary Bigelow McMillan Scholarship is awarded to one new, incoming Presbyterian master's student at United each year. The recipient will receive up to 100% tuition for the academic year.

Schilling Scholarship

The Schilling Scholarship is open to United Church of Christ (UCC) students who are enrolled full-time in a master's degree program at United. The scholarship provides $2,500 for tuition for each trimester in which the student takes a minimum of 9 course credits.

IFYC Scholarship

United offers up to two 50% tuition scholarships per year for IFYC alums or staff enrolling in any of United’s degree programs.